MINUTES of the Extraordinary Meeting of the WAVERLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, The Burys, Godalming on 29 November 2016 at 7.05 pm

17

* Cllr Chris Storey (Mayor) Cllr Simon Inchbald (Deputy Mayor)

Cllr Brian Adams

- * Cllr Mike Band
- * Cllr Andrew Bolton
- * Cllr Maurice Byham
- * Cllr Carole Cockburn
- * Cllr Kevin Deanus
- * Cllr Jim Edwards
- * Cllr Patricia Ellis
- * Cllr David Else
- * Cllr Jenny Else
- * Cllr Mary Foryszewski
- * Cllr John Fraser Cllr Pat Frost
- * Cllr Michael Goodridge
- * Cllr Tony Gordon-Smith
- * Cllr John Gray
- * Cllr Ged Hall
- * Cllr Jill Hargreaves
- * Cllr Val Henry
- * Cllr Christiaan Hesse Cllr Stephen Hill
- * Cllr Mike Hodge
- * Cllr Nicholas Holder
- * Cllr David Hunter
- * Cllr Jerry Hyman
- * Cllr Peter Isherwood
- * Cllr Anna James

- * Cllr Carole King
- * Cllr Robert Knowles Cllr Martin Lear
- * Cllr Denise Le Gal
- * Cllr Denis Leigh
- * Cllr Andy MacLeod
- * Cllr Peter Martin
- * Cllr Tom Martin Cllr Kika Mirylees
- * Cllr Stephen Mulliner
- * Cllr Nabeel Nasir
- * Cllr Libby Piper
- * Cllr Julia Potts Cllr Sam Pritchard
- * Cllr Wyatt Ramsdale Cllr Stefan Reynolds
- * Cllr David Round
- * Cllr Richard Seaborne
- * Cllr Jeanette Stennett
- * Cllr Stewart Stennett Cllr Simon Thornton Cllr Bob Upton
- * Cllr Ross Welland
- * Cllr Liz Wheatley
- * Cllr Nick Williams
- * Cllr John Williamson

*Present

Apologies

Cllr Brian Adams, Cllr Martin Lear, Cllr Kika Mirylees, Cllr Sam Pritchard, Cllr Stefan Reynolds, Cllr Simon Thornton and Cllr Bob Upton

39/16 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE (Agenda item 1.)

Apologies for absence were received from Cllrs Brian Adams, Martin Lear, Kika Mirylees, Sam Pritchard, Stefan Reynolds, Simon Thornton and Bob Upton.

*

40/16 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Agenda item 2.)

Cllr Mike Band declared a non-pecuniary interest as a Wonersh Parish Councillor and Waverley's representative on the Surrey Hills AONB Board – both organisations having submitted comments on the Local Plan Documents. Cllr John Gray declared a similar interest as a member of Dunsfold Parish Council who had also submitted comments on the Local Plan.

41/16 MINUTES OF THE EXECUTIVE - LOCAL PLAN ITEM ONLY (Agenda item 3.)

The minute of the Executive meeting held earlier in the evening, relating to the Local Plan Item only, had been tabled. All members of the Council had received the full officer report relating to the Local Plan Part I, along with the observations from the Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee meeting held on 21 November 2016, the GL Hearn response to representations on the SHMA, a breakdown of affordable housing need, additional proposed minor modifications to the Local Plan and an update on the Infrastructure Delivery Schedule, in advance of the meeting. The minutes were moved by the Chairman of the Executive and duly seconded.

On moving to the recommendations, it was proposed, and supported by five further councillors, that a recorded vote be taken for the two recommendations as set out in the report. The voting was as follows:-

<u>For</u> (41)

Cllr Mike Band, Cllr Andrew Bolton, Cllr Maurice Byham, Cllr Carole Cockburn, Cllr Jim Edwards, Cllr Patricia Ellis, Cllr David Else, Cllr Jenny Else, Cllr Mary Foryszewski, Cllr John Fraser, Cllr Michael Goodridge, Cllr Tony Gordon-Smith, Cllr Ged Hall, Cllr Jill Hargreaves, Cllr Val Henry, Cllr Christiaan Hesse, Cllr Mike Hodge, Cllr Nicholas Holder, Cllr David Hunter, Cllr Simon Inchbald, Cllr Peter Isherwood, Cllr Anna James, Cllr Carole King, Cllr Denise Le Gal, Cllr Denis Leigh, Cllr Andy MacLeod, Cllr Peter Martin, Cllr Tom Martin, Cllr Stephen Mulliner, Cllr Nabeel Nasir, Cllr Libby Piper, Cllr Julia Potts, Cllr Wyatt Ramsdale, Cllr David Round, Cllr Jeanette Stennett, Cllr Stewart Stennett, Cllr Chris Storey, Cllr Ross Welland, Cllr Liz Wheatley, Cllr John Ward, Cllr Nick Williams.

Against (1)

Cllr Jerry Hyman.

Abstentions (5)

Cllr Kevin Deanus, Cllr John Gray, Cllr Robert Knowles, Cllr Richard Seaborne and Cllr John Williamson.

RESOLVED that the minute of the Executive meeting relating to the Local Plan Submission, held on 29 November, be approved and the recommendations contained therein adopted.

The meeting concluded at 8.16 pm